Bangalore Bus Route Search

This website lets you search the BMTC bus routes in Bangalore. You can either get information on the bus routes between any two locations or look up a specific bus route number.

Search By Location
(Click on the drop-down box and start typing the location name)
(Click on the drop-down box and start typing the location name)
How New!


Search By Route Number
   Route Number  


Tips for searching

  1. Some places have more than one name, for e.g., Kempegowda Bus Station is commonly known as Majestic - try searching for all the names.
  2. If you do not find a bus route for a place, try searching for nearby places. Many times there are good bus services to some areas but not to nearby ones. For instance, Agara (Sarjapur Road) is a major junction for buses; however HSR Layout which is adjacent does not have a very good bus service.
  3. Use the hints in brackets to distinguish between two different places having the same name, for e.g., Agara (Kanakapura Road) and Agara (Sarjapur Road).
  4. The last column that you see in the search results does not necessarily enumerate the bus stops. Rather it traces the detailed route taken by a bus number. The actual bus stop names may vary slightly.
  5. The special services such as Pushpak and Volvo are distinguished by the following prefixes in the bus route number: 'AS' for Atal Sarige, 'B' and 'C' for Big Circle, 'CH' for Chakra, 'G' for Big 10, 'J' for Janapriya Vahini, 'K' for Chikka Circle, 'P' for Pushpak, 'V' for Volvo, 'MBS' for Metro Bus Service, MF for Metro Feeder and 'TR' for Trunk Route. These may not be very up to date.
  6. The bus timings and frequency vary much faster than the route numbers. Further buses do not always adhere to the stipulated timings. Hence it is not possible to provide accurate and up to date information on the bus timings.
  7. The route plan determined by the Shortest Distance method may not be directly useful since it tends to generate too many hops. It is included in the search options for the sake of completeness only.

Post a Comment

All the fields below are mandatory; your email address will not be published however. No HTML please.

Siddharth said:
Option1: Take 500A,500N, D-5, D-12 etc to K.R.Puram Tin factory cross the road and take 317 series from there Option2: Take MBS-8 or 412 or 315G to Old madras road junction and take 317 series from there Option3: Take 12,12E,215J,215N,215R to coporation, cross the road walk on to Kasturba road stop and take 317 series from there Option4: Take 13 series, 210G,210F,210Q etc to Richmond Circle and take 317 series from there
Sun Dec 12 22:07:56 2010
raj said:
Tue Dec 14 16:10:30 2010
Ganesh said:
Thank You Siddharth....
Wed Dec 15 08:13:20 2010
AK said:
Hey very good site... But try to improve the interface look if u want to get more hits on ur site... Keep up the good work and hope the site stays updated with new routes... Cheers..
Wed Dec 15 12:54:50 2010
Anand said:
Good Sir keep it up. All Best For Further
Wed Dec 15 14:33:55 2010
Mohan said:
Hi, Please post this Bus details which is missed in this. Route number: 306MA Route Name : Kodihalli gate to KR market Via : Lakkur, Narayanakere, Handenahalli, D hosahalli, Dunnasandra cross, Bodanahosahalli, Samethanahalli,Tirumala shetti halli cross, Channasandra, Hopefarm,ITPL, Hoodi, Tinfactory, Halsooru, KR market. Please post this ASAP.
Wed Dec 15 16:48:07 2010
Mohan said:
Hi, Please post this Bus details which is missed in this. Route number: 306MA Route Name : Kodihalli gate to KR market Via : K R Market, Town Hall, Corporation, Kanteerava Stadium, Richmond Circle, Bangalore Club, Brigade Road Junction, Mayo Hall, Electric B Station (M G Road), Trinity Circle, Begum Mahal Circle, Halasuru, Murphy Town, Indiranagar BMTC Depot, Isolation Hospital, NGEF, Suddaguntepalya Cross, Benniganahalli, Tin Factory, K R Puram Railway Station, Mahadevapura Cross, Garudacharpalya, Mahadevapura Industrial Area, Hoodi, Thigalarapalya (Hoodi), Sadaramangala, Pattandur Agrahara Cross, ITPL, Kadugodi Industrial Area, Hope Farm, MVJ College of Engineering, Channasandra (Whitefield), Thirumalashettyhalli, Samethanahalli, Bodana Hosahalli, Dunnasandra, Anugondanahalli Cross, Medi Mallasandra, Narayanakere, Lakkuru Circle,Kodihalli,Kodihalli gate Please post this ASAP.
Wed Dec 15 16:57:08 2010
Narasimha said:
@Mohan: Thanks for the update.
Thu Dec 16 01:24:33 2010
Kiran said:
Very Nice one..Good effort.. I liked the Shortest distance part.. ~Kiran
Thu Dec 16 01:31:00 2010
Swati Bhargava said:
Informative site.. Keep up the good work..
Thu Dec 16 09:58:55 2010
Abhishek said:
Great site. Hope to see a route planner soon
Thu Dec 16 11:42:47 2010
Seema Ray said:
A very nice work and a good initiative. It is really helpful. Just one suggesstion - it will be much better if the look and feel of the page is improved
Thu Dec 16 17:06:32 2010
Siva said:
Nice tool. It would be greate if you can show the bus timgs also :)
Thu Dec 16 17:56:37 2010
Narasimha said:
@Abhishek: Can you explain more on what you would expect from a route planner?
Fri Dec 17 08:36:13 2010
Narasimha said:
@Seema: I've mentioned earlier on this forum that the primary objective of the website was good search results. That said, if you have any specific suggestions for improving any deficiencies in the look and feel, I'm open to considering them.
Fri Dec 17 08:45:57 2010
Pratap said:
If we have bus timings as well, that would really be great.
Fri Dec 17 14:09:14 2010
Sudhanva said:
Excellent Work!!!!. Made NAMMA BENGALURU much more beautiful.:) Keep up the good work. Bless u.
Fri Dec 17 14:18:24 2010
Siddharth said:
AS1: Banashankari to Avalahalli BDA complex(215B route) AS14: Banashankari to Talaghattapura AS16: Jayanagar to Byatarayanadoddi (Bannerghatta road)
Fri Dec 17 20:49:10 2010
Narasimha said:
@Siddharth: Does AS16 start from Jayanagar 4th Block? And does it go via Sanjay Gandhi/East End or Ashoka Pillar/Lakkasandra?
Sat Dec 18 01:35:44 2010
Siddharth said:
AS 16 starts from 4th block and runs via Eastend to Bannerghatta road Route of 366H is altered- now it runs between Jigani and K.R.Market via Jayanagar 4th block
Sat Dec 18 17:17:23 2010

« First   ‹ Previous       5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13         Next ›   Last »

Disclaimer: This website is not endorsed by BMTC. While all attempts are made to
verify the material on this webpage, it is meant only for informational purposes
and does not claim to be exhaustive, accurate or up to date. This kind of
information becomes obsolete very soon and the reader is advised to keep this in
mind while browsing. The owner of this website shall not be held responsible for
any kind of factual inaccuracies or other mistakes contained herein. Please contact
the BMTC authorities directly for any official enquiries.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict Valid CSS! hit counter