Bangalore Bus Route Search

This website lets you search the BMTC bus routes in Bangalore. You can either get information on the bus routes between any two locations or look up a specific bus route number.

Search By Location
(Click on the drop-down box and start typing the location name)
(Click on the drop-down box and start typing the location name)
How New!


Search By Route Number
   Route Number  


Tips for searching

  1. Some places have more than one name, for e.g., Kempegowda Bus Station is commonly known as Majestic - try searching for all the names.
  2. If you do not find a bus route for a place, try searching for nearby places. Many times there are good bus services to some areas but not to nearby ones. For instance, Agara (Sarjapur Road) is a major junction for buses; however HSR Layout which is adjacent does not have a very good bus service.
  3. Use the hints in brackets to distinguish between two different places having the same name, for e.g., Agara (Kanakapura Road) and Agara (Sarjapur Road).
  4. The last column that you see in the search results does not necessarily enumerate the bus stops. Rather it traces the detailed route taken by a bus number. The actual bus stop names may vary slightly.
  5. The special services such as Pushpak and Volvo are distinguished by the following prefixes in the bus route number: 'AS' for Atal Sarige, 'B' and 'C' for Big Circle, 'CH' for Chakra, 'G' for Big 10, 'J' for Janapriya Vahini, 'K' for Chikka Circle, 'P' for Pushpak, 'V' for Volvo, 'MBS' for Metro Bus Service, MF for Metro Feeder and 'TR' for Trunk Route. These may not be very up to date.
  6. The bus timings and frequency vary much faster than the route numbers. Further buses do not always adhere to the stipulated timings. Hence it is not possible to provide accurate and up to date information on the bus timings.
  7. The route plan determined by the Shortest Distance method may not be directly useful since it tends to generate too many hops. It is included in the search options for the sake of completeness only.

Post a Comment

All the fields below are mandatory; your email address will not be published however. No HTML please.

Siddharth said:
Please add the following routes: FDR1: Uttarahalli-Kadirenhalli cross-Banashankari-Jayanagar 4th block-Banashankari-Banashankari BDA complex-Devagowda Petrol pump-Padmanabhanagar-Chikkalasandra-Uttarahalli FDR2: Opposite of FDR1 FDR6: Chikkalasandra- Uttarahalli- Vasanthapura-Koananakunte cross-Jambusavari dinne-Kothnur Dinne-Puttenhalli-Jayanagar 4th block-Banashankari-Chikkalasandra 215BB: Banashankari-Konanakunte cross-Vaddarahalli
Mon Nov 8 21:51:29 2010
srinivas said:
sir, your idea behind this website is very nice. i had done something similar (ofcourse much simplistic version of this). i have some interesting ideas surrounding this idea. can you please mail me so that i can explain the ideas to you and we can carry it forward. looking forward to your response. Thank you.
Wed Nov 10 10:51:33 2010
Chandu said:
Hi, Will you be able to add the bus timings associated with each routes. It will be really helpful for the users.
Wed Nov 10 13:52:26 2010
Ashwin shankar said:
Sir, You are a life saver. A much needed info portal. Thanks
Fri Nov 12 00:01:45 2010
Siddharth said:
Sir Roue of 270H has changed-it runs on route of 29 upto Shivajinagar and route of 270A from Shivajinagar to Jalahalli cross. 270HA: Jayanagar 9th block-4th block-3rd block-1st block-West gate-Minerva circle-corporation-Mysore Bank-Swastik-Malleshwaram-Yeshvantapur Circle-Mathikere-BEL circle-Sharadambanagar 279H: Majestic-Malleshwaram-Mallesharam 18th cross-Sadhashivanagar police station-Ramiah hospital-Ashwathnagar-Nagashetty halli
Fri Nov 12 14:13:38 2010
Narasimha said:
Thanks, Shashank and Siddharth; I'll make the suggested changes.
Fri Nov 12 17:08:17 2010
Siddharth said:
Volvo 500AG: Hebbal-K.R.Puram-Marathahalli-Silk board-Banashankari-Global village(Mysore Road) Volvo 500KG: Marathahalli to Global Village(Mysore Road) Volvo 500T: Hebbal To Marathahalli Route no. 276H doesnt exist anymore-please remove the same Volvo 500DE: Vidyaranyapura-Hebbal-K.R.Puram-Marathahalli-Hope Farm 284H: Yelahanka-Byatranyapura-Hebbal-Bhadrappa Layout-New BEL road-Sadhashivanagar police station-Malleshwaram-Majestic
Sat Nov 13 16:20:44 2010
Atanu Dey said:
Please Add some direct bus Routes forum (Bosch)to Bagmane Tech park (CV Raman Nagar)Through innour ring road.
Sun Nov 14 21:34:16 2010
murali said:
Its good . I think very few people knows this site. No words to say how helpful to people. Excellent site..
Mon Nov 15 12:54:20 2010
Narasimha said:
@Shashank: What is the difference between: (a) 114B and 114C (b) 114A and 114D (c) 114 and 114G @Siddharth: What is the route followed by 215BB between Konanakunte Cross and Vaddarahalli?
Wed Nov 17 00:44:40 2010
Deepak said:
Thank you very much for all your efforts, It was very quick to find the required route and information. Please keep updating the regular changes and all the very best for choosing an innovative way for serving the society with an noble cause.Wish you all success.
Wed Nov 17 13:32:09 2010
Nabajyoti Goswami said:
Its a very good site.I got immense help from it as i have to go to anywhere for job search. But SilkBoard is not in the list.
Thu Nov 18 10:12:23 2010
Narasimha said:
@Nabajyoti: Please look up "Central Silk Board".
Thu Nov 18 10:42:34 2010
Bina said:
You have set up, and run, an excellent website. The first one where I obtained the bus route results I wanted easily! Thank you
Thu Nov 18 18:23:57 2010
Savvi said:
Thanks a ton.... really got pissed off with the official site of Bangalore bus routes.. here its too easy n helpful, cant write in words how much helpful this site has been.....
Fri Nov 19 17:47:18 2010
Siddharth said:
@Narasimha 215BB has just about one or 2 stops between KK cross and Vaddarhalli-will update as soon a i spot it next
Fri Nov 19 18:31:47 2010
Srikanth said:
hello narasimha, First of all, you have a wonderful collection of information which is so detailed that a newcomer to bangalore or an old bangalorean alike can easily reckon while traveling within the city. many thanks for such a wonderful website. its simplicity and detailed information puts even the government websites to shame! keep continuing the good work sir! regards Srikanth (
Sun Nov 21 00:03:28 2010
Narasimha said:
Thanks all for the kind words.
Sun Nov 21 14:16:14 2010
Siddharth said:
Please update route of 378(stops) Koli farm CK palya cross Vaddarpalya Bettadasapura Jelly mission Neeladri Wipro Route 399F: Anekal-Attibelle-Sarjapura-Varthoor-Kadugodi-Hosakote
Sun Nov 21 18:32:34 2010
R.C.Dutt said:
Vayu Vajra details are lacking, pl.incorporate details
Mon Nov 22 06:53:40 2010

« First   ‹ Previous       3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11         Next ›   Last »

Disclaimer: This website is not endorsed by BMTC. While all attempts are made to
verify the material on this webpage, it is meant only for informational purposes
and does not claim to be exhaustive, accurate or up to date. This kind of
information becomes obsolete very soon and the reader is advised to keep this in
mind while browsing. The owner of this website shall not be held responsible for
any kind of factual inaccuracies or other mistakes contained herein. Please contact
the BMTC authorities directly for any official enquiries.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict Valid CSS! hit counter