Bangalore Bus Route Search

This website lets you search the BMTC bus routes in Bangalore. You can either get information on the bus routes between any two locations or look up a specific bus route number.

Search By Location
(Click on the drop-down box and start typing the location name)
(Click on the drop-down box and start typing the location name)
How New!


Search By Route Number
   Route Number  


Tips for searching

  1. Some places have more than one name, for e.g., Kempegowda Bus Station is commonly known as Majestic - try searching for all the names.
  2. If you do not find a bus route for a place, try searching for nearby places. Many times there are good bus services to some areas but not to nearby ones. For instance, Agara (Sarjapur Road) is a major junction for buses; however HSR Layout which is adjacent does not have a very good bus service.
  3. Use the hints in brackets to distinguish between two different places having the same name, for e.g., Agara (Kanakapura Road) and Agara (Sarjapur Road).
  4. The last column that you see in the search results does not necessarily enumerate the bus stops. Rather it traces the detailed route taken by a bus number. The actual bus stop names may vary slightly.
  5. The special services such as Pushpak and Volvo are distinguished by the following prefixes in the bus route number: 'AS' for Atal Sarige, 'B' and 'C' for Big Circle, 'CH' for Chakra, 'G' for Big 10, 'J' for Janapriya Vahini, 'K' for Chikka Circle, 'P' for Pushpak, 'V' for Volvo, 'MBS' for Metro Bus Service, MF for Metro Feeder and 'TR' for Trunk Route. These may not be very up to date.
  6. The bus timings and frequency vary much faster than the route numbers. Further buses do not always adhere to the stipulated timings. Hence it is not possible to provide accurate and up to date information on the bus timings.
  7. The route plan determined by the Shortest Distance method may not be directly useful since it tends to generate too many hops. It is included in the search options for the sake of completeness only.

Post a Comment

All the fields below are mandatory; your email address will not be published however. No HTML please.

Narasimha said:
@R.C.Dutt: The route numbers starting with BIAS give the Vayu Vajra details. If anything is missing, please post here.
Mon Nov 22 10:21:54 2010
Siddharth said:
WFS 1: Marathahalli-Kundalahalli- Brookefields-ITPL-Varthoor-Marathahalli WFS2: Opposite of WFS1 314AA: Ulsoor-NGEF-Vignana nagar- HAL- Marathahalli- ITPL 504E: K.R>Puram-Hoodi-Kundalahalli-Marathahalli-Basavanagar-Vignana nagar-C.V.Raman nagar-NGEF-K.R.Puram 504F: Opposite of 504E 500AA: K.R.Puram-Hebbal-Yelahanka Satellite town Volvo 500T: Hebbal to marathahalli
Tue Nov 23 21:41:43 2010
Narasimha said:
@Siddharth: Does 399F go via Chandapura or directly from Anekal to Attibele via Mayasandra?
Thu Nov 25 00:51:27 2010
Siddharth said:
the board did not show the display of Chandapura-so must be via Mayasandra-I spotted the bus at Anekal bus stand
Thu Nov 25 16:21:50 2010
Radha said:
Excellent info Sir. Thanks a lot!
Fri Nov 26 11:41:00 2010
Ashoke Tewari said:
great work!
Thu Dec 2 16:57:00 2010
ruby said:
I want the info. on the bus availablity from mahadevapura to domlur(max 2 buses) .
Fri Dec 3 10:14:33 2010
Narasimha said:
@ruby: Please go ahead and enter Mahadevapura in the From box, Domlur in the To box and click on Submit. If you want, you can select other search options in the How drop-down box.
Fri Dec 3 10:50:24 2010
Rajendra said:
thanks boss..extremely helpful info...
Fri Dec 3 21:01:34 2010
Ravi Ganesh said:
Great Initiative - congrats! What we can hope for now is a google map link!
Sat Dec 4 17:35:15 2010
Sanchitha said:
Can you please tell me which bus is the 504E and the timings of the same at Marthahalli bridge?
Tue Dec 7 11:20:34 2010
Chithrakala said:
what are the timings of Bus Route number - V276G from EC?
Tue Dec 7 14:32:22 2010
Deepthi said:
Can you pls provide the bus timings of the bus no:37 (Kengeri-Electronic city)
Thu Dec 9 14:41:25 2010
Siddharth said:
@Deepthi Bus No. 378 suppossed to have a fantastic frequency of a bus every 5-10 minutes once on the strech
Thu Dec 9 15:52:17 2010
raj said:
kindly update 346V route number
Fri Dec 10 10:40:45 2010
Siddharth said:
@raj what is the route of 346V?
Fri Dec 10 16:36:23 2010
Samir Kumar said:
I think the route of V505A has been changed. It now starts from CV Raman nagar. You may want to update your site.
Sat Dec 11 15:28:50 2010
Manikandan Subramanian said:
Excellant & simple presentation which makes the website to respond faster. great work sir.
Sat Dec 11 15:56:42 2010
Narasimha said:
@Samir Kumar: Thanks for the update. @raj: Please provide the 346V route details.
Sun Dec 12 11:40:35 2010
GANESH said:
How should I go to Garden City College, Krishnarajapuram from banashankari?
Sun Dec 12 12:07:22 2010

« First   ‹ Previous       4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12         Next ›   Last »

Disclaimer: This website is not endorsed by BMTC. While all attempts are made to
verify the material on this webpage, it is meant only for informational purposes
and does not claim to be exhaustive, accurate or up to date. This kind of
information becomes obsolete very soon and the reader is advised to keep this in
mind while browsing. The owner of this website shall not be held responsible for
any kind of factual inaccuracies or other mistakes contained herein. Please contact
the BMTC authorities directly for any official enquiries.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict Valid CSS! hit counter